Apparently it has been a while since I was in school. I started my classes on the 30th of August, which just so happened to be Robert’s and my marriage anniversary. It sucked, but there was nothing I could do to change it and apologize to Robert a gazillion times that week. He says that it was fine and it couldn’t be helped, but I still feel bad my classes ruined our plans. I made it up to him by baking a blue cake. So all is good for now.

It didn’t help me either that I was late to my first class on the day. Not by much, only 3 minutes. But I was still late regardless. I’ve been in the building multiple times in the last five years or more, since my mom was a student, but I still had no idea where I was going on my first day. I was lucky I had a two hour break in between to find my second class. I know I am just overwhelming myself with nothing. Trying to get in the flow of doing homework again is a bit difficult though, but I’m sure it won’t be a problem.

Writing has not been put on hold. I am still working on My Mother’s Secret and it will be in the process of editing. Sadly it is all being done through out my spare time. In between working and going to school, I am doing the best I can to finish this novel so you can all enjoy it. (Or at least I hope you do.) I do have a great big thank you to all the people who are waiting patiently.

As an avid reader myself, I can imagine the anticipation one can go through waiting on a book to be finished. I’m not claiming someone’s life is wasting away just waiting on me to finish writing my novel, (I seriously hope this is not the case) but I understand the long wait everyone has to endure. And believe it or not, working in a bookstore does not give me enough time or leeway that I so desperately desire.

There really aren’t enough hours in the day. If it comes down to it, I will stay up for hours and write. Who cares if I’m not mentally here the next day, right? So I hope all of you who have put up with me and are still patiently wait, continue to do so. You have no idea how grateful I am to all of you.

One thought on “Juggling Acts

Leave a Reply

