Learning is something I’m very good at. I love it, really. As a child, I excelled at almost everything academically. I’ve been on honor roll, the Dean’s List, student of the month, played various intruments, and the whole shebang. Well, except gym, but that’s because I thought I was to cute to exercise. I’m making up for it now with daily workouts for the rest of my life.

Anyway, my love for learning still holds true today, just not in a classroom setting. It isn’t to be the smartest person in the room or to say I’ve received and education, it’s simply to learn. I’m a heavy reader, always have been, and I apply the information I gain to everyday life. I believe my eagerness to understand has both expanded and detailed my point of view of life and all that is in it. I’m unafraid to hold conversation to gain a better insight of universal workings.

That isn’t to say I’m gullible for everything I happen to come across. Opinions are sprinkled all over the world, the internet specifically, but it doesn’t mean they’re fact. So many of us are so busy trying to be right about what we know that we go as far as to become hostile to make our opinions facts. It’s okay to be wrong, it’s how we learn, grow, and become better.

Learning is a wonderful phenomenon to me. I didn’t know something and then, with a little work, I do. I’ve learned to knit, I’ve learn to write in a way to form a story, I’ve learned what it means to be a mother, I’ve learned to love fully with every fiber of my being, I’ve learned about other people and cultures and why they behave the way they do, and compassion for all things in this world.

I’ve learned so much in my life and the idea that I’m not even a sliver of the way to learning all the things there is excites me! There will always be something to look forward to and information that will expand your perception in the most wonderful way.

Never stop learning. Don’t be afraid to learn, either. It’s the greatest gift we have for ourselves and the best one we can share.

Leave a Reply

