Every person on this planet is a work in progress, myself included. Too many people believe they’re perfect exactly the way they are and, while that’s true only to an extent, those same people don’t ever evolve past their comfort zone. Don’t take this personally. Or do, whatever. Either way, you and I have the power to change our lives for the better. 

Cut out those toxic individuals from your everyday life, take up that class you’ve been thinking about to help advance your career, go to AA or NA to stop abusing alcohol and/or substances, stop chasing after the person who’s made it clear they don’t want you. Live your life to the best potential. Don’t settle. Ever.

I’m lucky to have an amazing husband and a wonderful son. I truly believe I have a perfect little family, but we still aspire to do more and we do the work to make it reality. I won’t deny that I get in my own way when I’m trying to achieve my goals and it’s something I struggle with daily. But, I refuse to let it hold me down. My family and my desire to be better than who I am today is what keeps me pushing forward.

With that said, there is one thing about me I wish I could change about myself: worrying in all aspects. Maybe it’s because I’m a perfectionist, but worrying will be the death of me. It builds up into unnecessary anxiety for no real or important reason. I’ll put off writing because I need to clean or I’ll put off cleaning because I have to run an errand or I’ll put off the errand because I need to make breakfast, lunch, and/or dinner. I find a way to deter myself when I don’t ever need to.

This quirk that took years to establish, so I know it will take just as long to get it out of my system. It doesn’t make it impossible, though.  I’ll meditate, I’ll organize, I’ll plan my week out in advance, I’ll do whatever it takes. Nothing is going to stop me from being where I want to be. Not even me.

Leave a Reply

